Listen to the new track and video from Notify's 'InConcept' album due for April release

This is Track 1 from InConcept, the new album by NOTIFY, which will be released on April 8th 2016. It will be released through the world famous American record label Ropeadope records. The album was recorded live in Lettercollum studios, Co. Cork in January 2016. Unlike the first album, the music is composed by the band with all five members having equal! creative input.

Ambient melodies, traditional compositions and groovy beats with layers of electronic sounds was the basis of their first EP which we reviewed this time last year. This album will see them develop that sound even further. The personal in the band has changed over time. Originally NOTIFY was a band consisting of session musicians playing Pádraig’s compositions and arrangements. Now NOTIFY has become five full time members - Eoin Walsh, Cormac McCarthy and Davie Ryan are all central figures in the Cork music scene. Cillian King is from Co. Limerick and Pádraig Rynne hails from Co. Clare!. The new album see’s a new maturity to their music. Jazz plays a huge part in the arrangements but the electronic elements remain, although done in a more integrated way with the music.


Views: 336

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of TradConnect to add comments!

Join TradConnect


© 2022   Created by Tradconnect Reviews.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

The title of your home page You could put your verification ID in a comment Or, in its own meta tag Or, as one of your keywords Your content is here. The verification ID will NOT be detected if you put it here. .slick-track { display: flex!important; justify-content: center; align-items: center;/* Safari */ display: -webkit-flex!important; -webkit-justify-content:center; -webkit-align-items: center; }